Radio


Three Hours of JT on BBC Radio 2

JT will be featured in a new two-hour interview with BBC Radio 2’s Johnnie Walker on Monday, May 25 followed by an hour-long broadcast of a 2003 JT concert at London’s Mermaid Theatre. The show begins at 6 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. Eastern / 11 a.m. Pacific time and will also be available online to those outside the U.K.


JT Radio Special

A two-hour radio special celebrating the release of “Greatest Hits Volume 2” and hosted by Michael McDonald will air on many adult contemporary and classic hits stations in the U.S. from November 17 to 20. It features JT’s songs interspersed with comments from JT, Paul McCartney, Carole King, Garth Brooks, and Carly Simon. You’ll also hear clips from “Two Lane Blacktop” and JT’s appearance on “The Simpsons.” Times and dates vary by city, but we have a list of cities and stations airing the show. Check with them for specifics.