New “Best Of” Collection

Warner Brothers has announced a new JT collection called “The Best of James Taylor” (possibly not the final name). It includes 20 pre-1990s tracks with a couple lesser hits thrown in to make it interesting. The track list Something In The Way She Moves, Fire And Rain, Sweet Baby James, Steamroller, Rainy Day Man, Country Road, You’ve Got a Friend, Long Ago And Far Away, You Can Close Your Eyes, Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight, Walking Man, How Sweet It Is, Mexico, Shower The People, Carolina In My Mind, Golden Moments, Handy Man, Your Smiling Face, Up On The Roof, and Only a Dream In Rio. It’s available for pre-ordering now from

Leave a comment